The Finalists of the 26th Edition

After a day of hard work and concentration with a focused and motivated Jury, we are now delighted to announce the names of the finalists of this year’s Edition of International Lab of Mittelmoda.
jury 26th edition

The competition reached a record number of stunning proposals: sketches and photos, concepts, ideas, fabrics, prototypes coming from all over the world. This makes us proud and touched since to promote internationality is the very essence of Mittelmoda.

In the very next days we will contact the finalists via email to give more information about the final event.




We want to thank you all applicants for sharing your creativity with us, it was so hard to create the shortlist.
But, here are the 2019 finalists who will have the opportunity to take part at the final event:


Shirin Araghi

Germany – AMD Academy of Fashion and Design Düsseldorf

Aleksandra Blinova

United Kingdom – University of Westminster London

Camilla Carrara

Italy – ESMOD Berlin

Alessandra Cerlesi

Italy – AFOL Moda Milano Milan

Thomoulla Chrysostomou

Cyprus – NABA Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti Milan

Alice D’Andrea

Italy – Politecnico di Milano Milan

Caitlin Elton

Australia – Whitehouse Institute of Design Melbourne

Anzelika Mandmaa

Estonia – Estonian Academy of Arts Tallinn

Lucia Marti

Puerto Rico – Savannah College of Art and Design Savannah

Federica Meyer Zu Schwabedissen

Italy - Polimoda Firenze

Maria Molina Miras

Spain – LCI Felicidad Duce Barcelona

Szymon Mrozek

Poland – School of Form Poznan

Jeanette Plesse

Germany – Hochschule fur Angewandte Wissenschaften Hamburg

Antonella Prato

Italy – Istituto Secoli Milan

Alma Rinaldelli

Italy - Modartech Pontedera

Andrea Roman

United Kingdom - Istituto Marangoni London

Krishma Sabbarwal

United Kingdom – University of East London London

Sofia Scarponi

Italy – Accademia di Costume e Moda Rome

Chiara Scocco

Italy – NABA Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti Milan

Alessandra Tacla

United Kingdom – Istituto Marangoni London

Maarten Van Mulken

Netherlands – Academy of Fine Arts and Design Maastricht

Tauri Vastrik

Estonia – Aalto University Helsinki

Maitena Vega

Spain – LCI Felicidad Duce Barcelona

Kuan Wang

China – ESMOD Paris

Elisa Zadra

Italy – IED Istituto Europeo di Design Milan